The Here And Now

 “The best way out is always through.” -Robert Frost

 

Another week in the books and as we say goodbye to borage, I’m still battling with whatever this illness is that has a hold on me. I’ve been doing a little research and though I’m not a doctor, I would venture to say I am suffering from adrenal fatigue. I think I will post about it this coming week as there are several herbs involved in terms of treating it and keeping it from coming back. I’ve found the research to be very interesting and enlightening and I think you will too. The herbs I will be covering are from a group called adaptogens. These herbs help reduce mental and physical stress and in essence help your body “adapt”.

 Common herbs from this group include:

  • Holy Basil
  • Ginseng
  • Rhodiola Rosea
  • Eleuthero
  • Ashwagandha
  • Maca

I’ve ordered several of them to add to medicine cabinet in hopes of feeling back to my old self soon… or as soon as can be expected when you are trying to heal a body. If you have any experience with any of these herbs or with adrenal fatigue, I’d really enjoy hearing from you! You can comment below or email me at thehomemadeherbalist@gmail.com

One Comment Add yours

  1. I hope you’re on the mend. I look forward to your next blog about adrenal fatigue.

    Like

Leave a Reply

