{Recipe} Borage Jelly

With our “Herb of the Week” being borage, I thought borage jelly would be a great recipe to try. I found this one over at Born In The Wrong Century.

Born in the Wrong Century

Finding something new to make is always exciting to me!  I was going through my normal day at my store when a couple of our great clients came in and started talking about borage (they just started an organic farm to grow tomatoes & herbs, Alpine Organic Farm).  I honestly had never heard of borage but when they were describing the edible flowers and how they had a slight honeysuckle flavor my mind went right to jelly.  They said they’d bring me enough to make a batch of jelly if I gave them a jar – deal!!!

A quick search on Google and there it was….. Borage Jelly.  I found two different recipes and both of them called for using the leaves & the flowers.  I’m sure you could make it with just the flowers but I decided to give it a try as is since the leaves…

View original post 242 more words

Leave a Reply

