Yarrow and Chamomile Bath Tea

I’ve used much yarrow this week trying to encourage this terrible abscess to drain and give me relief( I chew the leaves and place them between my gums and the abscess in case you were wondering). I really thought of this recipe first when I began thinking about yarrow. I may be new to the movement, but I’ve been using herbal remedies for many years and this is one that I have found most useful. I mostly use this particular bath “tea” for hemorrhoids or piles.  I was plagued by this terrible illness after the birth of both my children and this tea helps considerably.

 

Yarrow and Chamomile Bath Tea

  • muslin bag, muslin square or cheesecloth
  • string to tie the bag
  • 1/4 cup yarrow flowers and leaves
  • 1/4 cup chamomile flowers
  • 1/4 cup calendula flowers
  • 2 tbs lemon balm
  • 4 tbs epsom salt

Add the ingredients to the muslin bag and tie with a string. You can either add directly to the bath and just let it float around or hang it from the faucet while you fill the tub. I personally prefer the former. All the ingredients are dried, but you can use fresh as well I’d just use slightly more than this recipe calls for in that case and cut them up well with a pair of scissors or a knife.

 

 

 

Featured Image courtesy of Raw Honey Blog

Leave a Reply

