Motivation Or The Lack Thereof

So this is where I tell you about my problems. This is my own personal version of laying on a couch and pouring my heart out about all my private woes. There really isn’t an all involved here. There is just one problem and it’s a big one. Motivation. Energy. Whatever you call it, I don’t have it.

Let’s start from the beginning, shall we? I wake up every morning, stiff and groggy like I’m in a fog. Then, I take a handful of prescription meds, vitamins and herbal supplements. I drink my coffee while getting my oldest dressed and ready then, I whisk her off to school. I return home to find my energy already waning and I have another cup of coffee. I do a few chores or work on my own homework and I throw something together for lunch. By this time I’m so tired again that I have to take a nap. The sleep is never refreshing and it does nothing for my attitude towards the rest of my day. I have a cup of tea or two and try to make it through our afternoon routine. 

OK. I think you get the idea. I’m miserable and exhausted all day long and I don’t know what else to do about it. For a while, I thought it was all in my head so I saw a doctor who diagnosed me as bipolar and very depressed. The meds helped for a while, but the exhaustion came right back. I had a fatigue panel done at my primary doctor’s office and it came back fine. Now I’m at a loss. No helpful diagnosis, no medication, not even a suggestion as to what might be causing it.

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

