A Little Bit About Me

I’m a single mother of two girls, 4 and 7. My mother also lives with us and she is a breast cancer survivor and has been cancer free for 4 years now. We live in Northern Mississippi in the suburbs of Memphis, TN. So I like to call myself a suburban gardener. I have several themed gardens in our small but adequate backyard including a tea garden, herb garden, cottage garden and a Japanese themed garden. This being said I’m still a newbie at gardening, my mother is the real expert. I’m very grateful for all her knowledge and I repay her by questioning everything…but what else are children for if not to question their parents? I’m an herbal remedy enthusiast as I have ample ailments that need treatment and maybe an ounce of prevention(ha!). I take several prescription medications because I’m not a nut I definitely believe in modern medicine. Believe me if there was an herb that treated bipolar disorder, I would certainly use it, but alas there is not. I am currently pursuing my degree in business administration and entrepreneurship at SNHU, as well as a certificate in Herbalism though I’ve yet to choose the school. Yes, you have found my ulterior motive… an herbal based business. Basically, the point of this blog is that I want to share my knowledge and creations with my family, community and the world! I will be documenting my studies, experiments, and anything else that I find helpful or interesting. Now that you know a little bit about me, I’d love to know more about you! Feel free to comment or shoot me an email at thehomemadeherbalist@gmail.com!

Leave a Reply

