First blog post

My first blog post. I decided not to change the name because everyone has to start somewhere and this is my beginning. I’m Candice and this is my newest venture which I plan to combine with another new project… learning the ins and outs of herbalism. I’m just now starting to learn new things and I want to share my journey and all the things I’ve learned with you. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not a crunchy hippy and I personally use more than my fair share of modern medicine, but that is only out of necessity and practicality. That being said, it doesn’t mean that I don’t wish to use an herbal alternative for everything else. I hope to fill you with a passion for a healthier more natural lifestyle as well as a curiosity for things unknown.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Crooked Bear Creek Organic Herbs says:

    Welcome, Candice to the world of herbs! I love meeting new “Herbies”.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It’s nice to meet you too! I’m trying to find the best (and most affordable) place to start my formal studies. Any suggestions?

      Like

      1. Crooked Bear Creek Organic Herbs says:

        Try the American Herbalist Guild for a comprehensive list of accredited schools. http://www.americanherbalistsguild.com/herbal_education

        Like

      2. Crooked Bear Creek Organic Herbs says:

        Here is an accredited college for you to consider as well: https://www.achs.edu/academics/Herbal-Medicine-Education-Online-Degrees-Diplomas-Cetrificates

        Like

Leave a Reply

